scientific advisory committeeOPEN’s Scientific Advisory Committee is comprised of respected Ontarian, Canadian and international social and health scientists who are committed to furthering health services research and improving the quality of healthcare.

OPEN benefits greatly from the diverse expertise of its Scientific Advisory Committee members and the recommendations they make to the scientific direction and rigour of the program’s research projects and initiatives.


Nesé Yuksel, BScPharm, PharmD, FCSHP, NCMP
Associate Professor, Faculty of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences
Chair, Practice Division

University of Alberta



Susan Cadell, BA, MSW, PhD
Director, School of Social Work
Renison University College
University of Waterloo

Lisa Guirguis, BSc Pharm, MSc, PhD
Associate Professor and Director of Graduate Studies
Faculty of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences, University of Alberta

Lyne Lalonde, B Pharm, PhD
Full professor, Faculty of Pharmacy, Université de Montréal
Researcher, Centre hospitalier, Université de Montréal
Associate researcher, Centre de santé et de services sociaux de Laval
Researcher, Chaire sanofi aventis en soins pharmaceutiques ambulatoires

Dee Mangin, MBChB (Otago), DPH (Otago), FRNZCGP (NZ)
Associate Professor
David Braley and Nancy Gordon Chair in Family Medicine

Department of Family Medicine, McMaster University

Kerry Mansell, BSP, Pharm D
Associate Professor
College of Pharmacy and Nutrition, University of Saskatchewan

Carlo Marra, PharmD, PhD, FCSHP, R.Ph.
Dean and Professor
School of Pharmacy, Memorial University

Andrea L. Murphy, BScPharm, ACPR, PharmD
Associate Professor
College of Pharmacy, Dalhousie University

Lisa Nissen, BPharm, PhD
Head of School, Clinical Sciences
Faculty of Health, Queensland University of Technology

Ross T. Tsuyuki, BSc (Pharm), PharmD, MSc, FCSHP, FACC
Professor of Medicine (Cardiology)
Faculty of Medicine and Dentistry
University of Alberta

Ex officio members

Nancy Waite, BScPhm, PharmD, FCCP
Co-Lead, Ontario Pharmacy Research Collaboration
School of Pharmacy, University of Waterloo

Lisa Dolovich, BScPhm, PharmD, MSc
Co-Lead, Ontario Pharmacy Research Collaboration
Department of Family Medicine, McMaster University